Departments & Divisions > Civil & Geological > Our Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name Research Interests Phone Room Email
Professor and Department Head
Kells, James A. Hydraulic Structures  •  Use of Rock in Hydraulic Engineering  •  Scour Processes in Cohesionless Materials  •  Water Quality of Stormwater Runoff  •  Ecologically Engineered Systems 966-5340 3B48.3 jim.kells@usask.ca
Professor
Barbour, S. L. Saturated/Unsaturated Groundwater Flow and Contaminant Transport  •  Mine Waste Reclamation 966-5369 3B32 lee.barbour@usask.ca
Berthelot, Curtis 966-7009 212 Animal Science Building curtis.berthelot@usask.ca
Elshorbagy, Amin A. data-based mechanistic watershed models using system dynamics  •  application of soft-computing techniques (ANNs & genetic programming) for hydrologic modeling  •  decision analysis 966-5414 3B52 amin.elshorbagy@usask.ca
Maule, Charles Soil and water conservation  •  soil hydrology 966-4765 1A14C charles.maule@usask.ca
Peng, Jian Environmental Engineering  •  Water and Wastewater Treatment  •  Adsorption Removal of Phosphorus  •  Mathematical Modeling. 966-5431 2B27 jian.peng@usask.ca
Putz, Gordon Water Quality Modelling and Management  •  Water and Wastewater Engineering 966-5368 3B56 gordon.putz@usask.ca
Sharma, Jitendrapal (Jit) S. Geotechnical Modelling  •  Fundamental Soil Behaviour  •  Soil-Structure Interaction  •  Ground Improvement Methods  •  Soft Ground Tunnelling 966-7049 2B21 j.sharma@usask.ca
Sparks, Gordon A. 966-5370 2B29 gordon.sparks@usask.ca
Sparling, Bruce F. Structural dynamics  •  Telecommunication structures  •  Structural health monitoring  •  Life cycle performance of bridges  •  Structural masonry  •   (306) 966-5366 3B34 bruce.sparling@usask.ca
Wegner, Leon D. Mechanics of Composite Materials  •  Fibre-reinforced Concrete  •  Structural Health Monitoring of Bridges 966-5349 3B38 leon.wegner@usask.ca
Associate Professor
Boulfiza, Mohamed Durability Mechanics of Cement-Based Materials and Structures  •  Computational Mechanics  •  Constitutive Modeling  •  Damage Mechanics  •  High Performance Materials  •  Service Life/Performance Prediction of Structures 966-5299 3B55 moh.boulfiza@usask.ca
Feldman, Lisa Service life prediction  •  non-destructive testing  •  code calibration  •  the evaluation and rehabilitation of existing structures 966-5774 3B40 lisa.feldman@usask.ca
Ferguson, Grant A. Hydrogeology  •  Geothermal Energy  •  Climate Change (306)966-7427 2B22 grant.ferguson@usask.ca
Fleming, Ian Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering  •  Geosynthetics  •  Landfill Engineering  •  Waste strength and stability. 966-5341 3B54 ian.fleming@usask.ca
Fonstad, Terrance A. Waste utilization  •  hydrology  •  ion exchange in reactive groundwater transport  •  environmental protection  •  geoenvironmental engineering  •  biogas production from anaerobic digestion and gasification. 966-7860 1A03 terry.fonstad@usask.ca
Hawkes, Christopher D. Petroleum Geomechanics  •  Rock Mechanics  •  Numerical Modeling 966-5753 2B24 chris.hawkes@usask.ca
Mazurek, Kerry A. Fluid mechanics  •  Environmental fluid mechanics  •  Erosion and scour in cohesive soils  •  Erodibility testing  •  Scour below hydraulic structures  •  Drownproofing of hydraulic structures  •  Hydraulic design of water treatment plant reservoirs or clearwells 966-5477 2B44 kerry.mazurek@usask.ca
Milne, Douglas Rock Mass Classification  •  Rock Stability 966-5346 2B23 doug.milne@usask.ca
Assistant Professor
Chang, Won Jae Contaminated site assessment and remediation  •  Bioremediation  •  Petroleum hydrocarbons  •  Freezing contaminated soils  •  Hydrocarbon-degrading bacteria  •  Microbial community characterization (extremophiles and pollutant-degrading microbial consortia) 966-5373 2B45 wonjae.chang@usask.ca
Helgason, Warren (306)966-5315 1A13 warren.helgason@usask.ca
Park, Peter Y. Transportation Engineering  •  Highway and Railway Safety  •  Transportation Planning  •  Geometric Design  •  Intelligent Transportation Engineering  •  Geographic Information System 966-1314 2B20 peter.park@usask.ca
Professor Emeritus
Bergan, Art T. art.bergan@usask.ca
Fredlund, Delwyn G. delwyn.fredlund@usask.ca
Haug, Moir D. 966-5355 2B25 moir.haug@usask.ca
Hosain, Mel U. mel.hosain@usask.ca
Professional Affiliate
MacPhedran, Ian 306-966-2227 Ian.MacPhedran@usask.ca
Professor Emeritus
Nasser, Kay W.  
Neis, Vernon V.  
Pufahl, Dennis dennis.pufahl@usask.ca
Reeves, Malcolm J. Contaminant Migration from Underground Mines malcolm.reeves@usask.ca
Reimer, Paul  
Rezansoff, Telvin  
Smith, Clifford D.  
Wigham, Jack M.  

Staff

Name Title and Duty Phone Room Email
Administrative Staff
Beatty, Alison 966-5337 2B39 alison.beatty@usask.ca
Forgie, Debbie 966-7007 207 Animal Science Building debbie.forgie@usask.ca
Hanke, Cynthia 966-5339 3B48.3 cynthia.hanke@usask.ca
Technical Staff
Fisher, Doug 966-5356 1C30 doug.fisher@usask.ca
Hammerlindl, Adam 966-5359 1C16 adam.hammerlindl@usask.ca
Pavier, Dale 966-5372 1C60.2 dale.pavier@usask.ca
Pokoyoway, Brennan 966-5358 1C01.2.1 brennan.pokoyoway@usask.ca
Szczepanik, Zig 966-5717 G37.1 zig.szczepanik@usask.ca
Research Engineer
Beneteau, Donna-Lynn 966-5714 G37.1 donna.beneteau@usask.ca