Our Faculty > Canada Research Chairs

Canada Research Chairs

The Canada Research Chairs Program stands at the centre of a national strategy to make Canada one of the world's top countries for research and development.
Chairholders improve Canadians’ depth of knowledge and quality of life, strengthen our international competitiveness and help train the next generation of highly skilled people through student supervision, teaching and the coordination of other researchers’ work.

The College of Engineering proudly employs five Canada Research Chairholders.

Sven Achenbach


Ajay K. Dalai

Akira Hirose

Safa Kasap


Qiaoqin Yang

For more information about the Canada Research Chairs Program please visit http://www.chairs.gc.ca